Academic & Student Affairs

As staff to the Board of Trustees, the Office of Academic and Student Affairs coordinates system-wide activities through the formulation, interpretation, and implementation of policies related to academic programs, teaching and learning, student affairs, and continuing education. In addition, the Office of Academic and Student Affairs promotes academic quality in educational development to meet the diverse academic, workforce and lifelong needs of all Mississippians.



» Educational Resources Information Center



» Mississippi Department of Education

» Mississippi Public Broadcasting

» National Aeronautics and Space Administration

» National Science Foundation


» SREB Electronic Campus

» Mississippi Community College Board

» State of Mississippi Portal

» Discharge of Student Loans at Closed Schools

» Accredited Postsecondary Institutions & Programs

» United States Department of Education

» University Medical Center Continuing Education

» University of Mississippi Medical Center

Academic Common Market
Distance Learning - Online Degree Programs
Admissions Standards
Mississippi Commisssion on College Accreditation

Eric S. Atchison
Director of System Analysis, Research, & Enrollment Management
Telephone: 601.432.6288

Menia Dykes
Director of Accreditation
Telephone: 601.432.6372

Susan P. Lee
Associate Commissioner for Academic and Student Affairs
Telephone: 601.432.6522

Janette McCrory
Director of Nursing Education
Telephone: 601.432.6486

Gloria Miller
Director of Student Services
Telephone: 601.432.6422

Venetria Moore
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Commissioner for Academic and Student Affairs
Telephone: 601.432.6501

Kathy Smith
ARM Program Literacy Specialist
Telephone: 601.432.6381

Ronjanett Taylor
ARM State Program Director
Telephone: 601.432.6380