About Contact Careers News Financial Aid COVID-19 (Coronavirau Disease 2019) UPDATE
Academic & Student Affairs
National Board Certification

The State of Mississippi provides support to public school teachers with at least three years of teaching experience seeking advanced certification through the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards. This support includes:

  • Reimbursement of the $2,300 fee on completion of the process (whether or not certification is achieved);
  • Provision of a salary supplement of $6,000 per year for the life of the National Board Certificate (10 years); and
  • Renewal of the Mississippi Teaching License for one five-year period.

The Mississippi sites which provide support for teachers seeking this advanced certification are:

Gail Gettis
Alcorn State University
Walter Washington Administration Building/Suite 423
Lorman, MS
Telephone: 601.877.2417
Dorothy Sykes
Delta State University
PO Box 3333
Cleveland, MS 38733
Telephone: 662.207.4749
Carolyn Tillman
Jackson State University
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS 39211
Telephone: 601.979.8890
Camille Carskadon
Mississippi State University
P O Box 5365
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Tammy Kirkland
University of Mississippi
255 Insight Drive
P. O. Box 1848
University, MS 38677-1848
Telephone: 662.507.3790
Robin Atwood
University of Southern Mississippi
Gulf Park Campus
730 East Beach Boulevard
Long Beach, MS 39560
Telephone: 228.865.4500
Robin Atwood
University of Southern Mississippi
Hattiesburg Campus
118 College Drive
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Telephone: 601.606.5534

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Sed eget justo in lacus convallis facilisis. Cras et justo ac enim suscipit finibus. Etiam in risus eget est vulputate pharetra. Maecenas molestie urna at lacinia fermentum. Ut id diam non orci sollicitudin tempor. Suspendisse potenti. Proin pulvinar rhoncus orci id consectetur. Suspendisse ut tellus sed dolor tincidunt interdum. Integer tellus massa, congue ultricies commodo et, mollis sed ante. Praesent porta tempus lobortis. Curabitur imperdiet viverra euismod. Duis in eros laoreet, laoreet massa eu, interdum lectus. Cras neque magna, bibendum a blandit a, convallis in augue.

Academic Common Market
Distance Learning - Online Degree Programs
Admissions Standards
Mississippi Commisssion on College Accreditation

Carla Carey
ARM Program Literacy Specialist
Telephone: 601.432.6381

Menia Dykes
Director of Accreditation
Telephone: 601.432.6372

Sandra Kelly
Director of Student Services
Telephone: 601.432.6355

Janette McCrory
Director of Nursing Education
Telephone: 601.432.6486

Casey Prestwood
Interim Associate Commissioner of Academic and Student Affairs
Telephone: 601.432.6501

Ronjanett Taylor
ARM State Program Director
Telephone: 601.432.6380