About Contact Careers News Financial Aid UM Chancellor Search
Academic & Student Affairs

The Mississippi Association of Colleges for Teacher Education provides leadership in Mississippi for the continuing transformation of professional preparation programs to ensure competent and caring educators for all of Mississippi's children and youth. It is the principal professional association and primary voice for college and university leaders with responsibility for educator preparation.

Dr. Robert Carr
Dean, School of Education & Psychology
Alcorn State University
1000 ASU Drive #409
Lorman, MS 39096
Phone: 601.877.6141
Fax: 601.877.3867
Dr. Leslie Griffin
Dean, School of Education
Delta State University
Box 3121
Cleveland, MS 38733
Phone: 662.846.4400
Fax: 662.846.4402
Dr. Daniel Watkins
Dean, School of Education
Jackson State University
1440 J. R. Lynch Street
Jackson, MS 39217
Phone: 601.979.2433
Fax: 601.979.7048
Dr. Richard Blackbourn
Dean, College of Education
Mississippi State University
Box 9710
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: 662.325.3717
Fax: 662.325.8784
Dr. Chukwuma Ahanonu
Interim Chair, College of Education
Mississippi Valley State University
14000 Highway 82 W #5111
Itta Bena, MS 38941
Phone: 662.254.3601
Fax: 662.254.8374
Dr. David Rock
Dean, School of Education
University of Mississippi
223 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
Phone: 662.915.7063
Fax: 662.915.7249
Dr. Ann Blackwell
Dean, College of Education & Psychology
University of Southern Mississippi
Box 5023
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Phone: 601.266.4568
Fax: 601.266.4175
Dr. David Hand
Dean, School of Education
Belhaven University
1500 Peachtree Street
Jackson, MS 39202
Phone: 601.968.8703
Fax: 601.968.9998
Dr. Janetta Waddell
Chair, Department of Education
Blue Mountain College
P.O. Box 160
Blue Mountain, MS 38610
Phone: 662.685.4771
Fax: 662.819.2919
Dr. Debra Burson
Chair, Department of Education
Millsaps College
1701 N. State Street
Jackson, MS 39210
Phone: 601.974.1352
Fax: 601.974.1301
Dr. Cindy Melton
Dean, School of Education
Mississippi College
P.O. Box 4009
Clinton, MS 39058
Phone: 601.925.3250
Fax: 601.925.3859
Dr. Leon Howard
Chair, Division of Education
Rust College
150 Rust Avenue
Holly Springs, MS 38635
Phone: 662.252.8000
Dr. Pamela Russ
Dean, Division of Education, Supervision & Instruction
Tougaloo College
500 West County Line Road
Tougaloo, MS 39174
Phone: 601.977.7745
Dr. Ben Burnett
Dean, School of Ed.
William Carey College
Box 3
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone: 601.318.6600
Fax: 601.318.6185

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Sed eget justo in lacus convallis facilisis. Cras et justo ac enim suscipit finibus. Etiam in risus eget est vulputate pharetra. Maecenas molestie urna at lacinia fermentum. Ut id diam non orci sollicitudin tempor. Suspendisse potenti. Proin pulvinar rhoncus orci id consectetur. Suspendisse ut tellus sed dolor tincidunt interdum. Integer tellus massa, congue ultricies commodo et, mollis sed ante. Praesent porta tempus lobortis. Curabitur imperdiet viverra euismod. Duis in eros laoreet, laoreet massa eu, interdum lectus. Cras neque magna, bibendum a blandit a, convallis in augue.

Academic Common Market
Distance Learning - Online Degree Programs
Admissions Standards
Mississippi Commisssion on College Accreditation

Menia Dykes
Director of Accreditation
Telephone: 601.432.6372

Susan P. Lee
Associate Commissioner for Academic and Student Affairs
Telephone: 601.432.6522

Janette McCrory
Director of Nursing Education
Telephone: 601.432.6486

Venetria Moore
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Commissioner for Academic and Student Affairs
Telephone: 601.432.6501

Ronjanett Taylor
ARM State Program Director
Telephone: 601.432.6380