JSU President Search About Contact Careers News
Student Body President's Council
Mission Statement

The mission of the Student Body President Council of the Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning is to be the voice for every student at the state's eight public universities. Student Body Presidents are committed to advocating for issues that will enhance the educational, social, and career development for students, and to offer representation, guidance, and services whenever needed. As student leaders, we act as liaisons between students and campus administration, faculty, and alumni. Our goal is to listen to our fellow students, enhance campus life, and promote our universities to the best of our abilities.

Alcorn State University
    SGA President: Jordan Buck
    Advisor: Devina Hogan
    Phone: 601.877.6341
Delta State University
    SGA President: Haley Elizabeth Rooks
    Advisor: Allie Rowe
    Phone: 662.846.4669
Jackson State University
    SGA President: Jason Johnsonk
    Advisor: Scottie Willis
    Phone: 601.979.3323
Mississippi State University
    SGA President: Elizabeth (Ellie) Herndon
    Advisor: Jackie Mullen
    Phone: 662.325.2513
Mississippi University for Women
Mississippi Valley State University
 University of Mississippi
    SGA President: Sara Austin Welch
    Advisor: Will Takewell
    Phone: 662.915.7567
 University of Mississippi Medical Center
    SGA President: Reagan Moak
    Advisor: Julian Gilner
    Phone: 601.984.2810
 University of Southern Mississippi
    SGA President: Jonathan Jenkins
    Advisor: Carl A. Thomas
    Phone: 601.266.4270