Commissioner's Listening Tour
Commissioner's Listening Tour Schedule
DATE UNIVERSITY LOCATION PHOTOS
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 The University of Mississippi Oxford
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 The University of Mississippi Tupelo  
Thursday, July 26, 2018 The University of Mississippi Medical Center Jackson  
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Jackson State University Jackson  
Thursday, August 23, 2018 Delta State University Cleveland  
Friday, August 24, 2018 Mississippi Valley State University Itta Bena  
Thursday, August 30, 2018 University of Southern Mississippi Gulf Coast  
Friday, August 31, 2018 University of Southern Mississippi Hattiesburg  
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 Mississippi University for Women Columbus  
Thursday, September 27, 2018 Mississippi State University Starkville  
Friday, September 28, 2018 Mississippi State University Meridian  
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Alcorn State University Natchez  
Thursday, October 11, 2018 Alcorn State University Lorman  

Dr. Alfred Rankins Jr. was appointed to serve as Commissioner of Higher Education by the Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning on March 22, 2018 and began serving in this role on July 1, 2018. As Commissioner, Dr. Rankins provides leadership to the university system, including all eight public universities in Mississippi.