JSU President Search About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

2/7/2011 - Jackson, Miss.

The Legislative Advisory Committee, a committee comprised of six legislators that advises Mississippi’s eight public universities on any proposed dual phase design build privately financed auxiliary construction projects, will meet on Tuesday, February 15, 2011, at 12:00 p.m. Members may participate in the meeting via teleconference. The public may attend the meeting in the Board Room #NN209, Norman C. Nelson Student Union, University of Mississippi Medical Center, 2500 North State Street, Jackson, Mississippi 39216-4505. The committee will meet to discuss issues related to a proposed privately financed UMMC parking garage project.

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.


News Archive

Moving Mississippi Forward

The Pathway to Growth for Our State

COVID-19 (Coronavirau Disease 2019) UPDATE

Allison Bullock
Social Media Manager
Telephone: 601.432.6389

Kim Gallaspy
Assistant Commissioner for Government Relations
Telephone: 601.432.6493