JSU President Search About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

6/22/2010 - Jackson, Miss.

The chairs of the Board Search Committees will hold a meeting via teleconference at 2 p.m. Friday, June 25, 2010, for the purpose of discussing the selection of a search firm for the presidential searches at Alcorn State University (ASU), Jackson State University (JSU) and the Mississippi University for Women (MUW).

The Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning kicked off the searches at the regular May meeting. Board President Dr. Bettye Neely appointed the following Board Search Committees:

  • ASU: Trustees C.D. Smith (chair), Ed Blakeslee, Dr. Stacy Davidson, Dr. Bettye Neely, Dr. Doug Rouse;
  • JSU: Trustees Bob Owens (chair), Dr. Bettye Neely, Alan Perry, C.D. Smith, Amy Whitten; and
  • MUW: Christy Pickering (chair), Dr. Bettye Neely, Aubrey Patterson, Robin Robinson, Scott Ross.

The public may attend the meeting in the IHL Board Room, located in the Universities Center, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, Miss. An executive session may be held in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.


The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.

Click here for more information about IHL and Mississippi’s public universities.

News Archive

Moving Mississippi Forward

The Pathway to Growth for Our State

COVID-19 (Coronavirau Disease 2019) UPDATE

Allison Bullock
Social Media Manager
Telephone: 601.432.6389

Kim Gallaspy
Assistant Commissioner for Government Relations
Telephone: 601.432.6493