About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

12/11/2009 - Jackson, Miss.

The Board of Trustees of the State Institutions of Higher Learning will hold its regular monthly meeting beginning at 10 a.m. Thursday, December 17, 2009.

The public may attend scheduled meetings in the IHL Board Room, located in the Universities Center, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, MS 39211. The Board meeting will be available for real-time viewing via live webcast on the IHL Web site, www.mississippi.edu/ihl.

Members of the Board may participate in the committee meetings and regular meeting via teleconference. An executive session may be held in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.


News Archive