Live Webcast About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

10/8/2009 - Jackson, Miss.

The Board of Trustees of the State Institutions of Higher Learning will hold committee meetings on Wednesday, October 14, 2009, and its regular monthly meeting on Thursday, October 15, 2009. Members of the Board may participate in the committee meetings and regular meeting via teleconference. The public may attend scheduled meetings in the Gold Room at the Bristow Dining Facility at Alcorn State University, 1000 ASU Drive in Lorman, Miss.

Start times for the committee meetings on October 14 listed below are approximate, as the meetings will begin immediately following the conclusion of the preceding meeting.

  • The Efficiencies Task Force, chaired by Trustee Ed Blakeslee, will meet beginning at 1 p.m. for the purpose of discussing items on the Efficiencies Task Force agenda.
  • The Academic Affairs Committee, chaired by Trustee Robin Robinson, will meet beginning at 2:30 p.m. for the purpose of discussing items on the Academic Affairs agenda.
  • The Legal Committee, chaired by Trustee Alan Perry, will meet beginning at 3 p.m. for the purpose of discussing items on the Legal agenda.

The Board will meet as a committee of the whole beginning at 9 a.m. on October 15, 2009.

For committee meetings and the regular Board meeting, an executive session may be held in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.


News Archive