JSU President Search About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

4/24/2009 - Jackson, Miss.

A legislative advisory committee, formed pursuant to Miss. Code Ann. Section 37-101-42, will hold a meeting via teleconference on Wednesday, April 29, 2009, beginning at 2:30 p.m., for the purpose of discussing the short-list of potential developers for privately financed auxiliary building projects at Delta State University and the University of Southern Mississippi. Any recommendations made by the advisory committee will then be forwarded to the Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning for consideration. Members of the public or press may attend the meeting at one of the following locations:

  • Room 935 on the 9th floor of the Paul B. Johnson Tower Building in the Education and Research Center, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, Mississippi, 39211;
  • Room 208 in the H.L. Nowell Student Union on the campus of Delta State University, 1003 W. Sunflower Road, Cleveland, MS 38733; or
  • Room B in the R.C. Cook University Union on the campus of The University of Southern Mississippi, 118 College Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39406.

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.


News Archive

Moving Mississippi Forward

The Pathway to Growth for Our State

COVID-19 (Coronavirau Disease 2019) UPDATE

Allison Bullock
Social Media Manager
Telephone: 601.432.6389

Kim Gallaspy
Assistant Commissioner for Government Relations
Telephone: 601.432.6493