JSU President Search About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

10/29/2008 - Jackson, Miss.

Members of the Board Search Committee of the Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning (IHL) for the next President of Mississippi State University, chaired by Trustee Scott Ross, will meet Wednesday, November 5, 2008, beginning at 1:00 p.m., in Room 935 the 9th floor of the IHL Executive Office, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, MS, 39211 for the purpose of conducting second round interviews. The Board Search Committee will be joined by Mississippi State University's Interview Search Advisory Committee, a subset of the original campus Search Advisory Committee formed to review all resumes and recommend candidates to the Board Search Committee. A listing of the members of the Interview Search Advisory Committee can be found here. The interview session will be followed by a meeting of the Board of Trustees beginning at approximately 3:00 p.m., also in Room 935 on the 9th floor of the IHL Executive Office, for the purpose of determining the Board's preferred candidate. An executive session for both meetings may be held in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.

Following the Board meeting, the Board is expected to announce its preferred Mississippi State University presidential candidate via a press conference in the 9th floor lobby.

IHL's institutional executive officer search process allows Mississippi to be on the consideration list of the highest caliber professionals in higher education. The process is open, transparent and representative-based, and works in accordance with today's recruitment standards for high-level institutions of higher learning. For more information on the MSU institutional executive officer search processes, including timelines of events, visit www.mississippi.edu/ihl.

Under the leadership of the Board of Trustees, IHL governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.


News Archive

Moving Mississippi Forward

The Pathway to Growth for Our State

COVID-19 (Coronavirau Disease 2019) UPDATE

Allison Bullock
Social Media Manager
Telephone: 601.432.6389

Kim Gallaspy
Assistant Commissioner for Government Relations
Telephone: 601.432.6493