About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

12/13/2007 - Jackson, Miss.

The Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning (IHL) will hold its regular monthly meeting on Wednesday, December 19, 2007 beginning at 1:30 p.m., via teleconference. The purpose of the meeting is for the Board to consider routine agenda items regarding the state’s public universities.

Members of the public or press may attend the meeting at one of the following locations:

  • Room 935 on the 9th floor of the Paul B. Johnson tower building in the Education and Research Center, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, Mississippi, 39211;
  • The Conference Room in the Kenneth Simmons Industrial Technology Building on the Alcorn State University campus, 1000 ASU Drive #360, Alcorn State, Mississippi, 39096;
  • The Bailey Hall Conference Room #138 on the Delta State University campus, Highway 8, Cleveland, Mississippi, 38733; and
  • 112 Allen Hall on the Mississippi State University campus, Mississippi State, Mississippi, 39762.

The full Board will convene via teleconference at 1:30 p.m. and will then conduct business as a committee of the whole. An executive session may be held in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the eight public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.


News Archive