JSU President Search About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

11/9/2007 - Jackson, Miss.

The Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning (IHL) will hold a Legal Committee meeting, chaired by Trustee Amy Whitten, on Tuesday, November 13, 2007, beginning at 2:30 p.m. in room 935 on the 9th floor of the Paul B. Johnson tower building in the Education and Research Center, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, MS, 39211. The purpose of the meeting is to discuss the Board’s diversity initiative as it relates to the Legal Committee. An executive session may be held in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.

The Board will hold its regular monthly meeting on Wednesday, November 14, 2007, beginning at 8:30 a.m., in the IHL Board Room in the Universities Center, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, MS, 39211. The full Board will convene at 8:30 a.m. and will then conduct business as a committee of the whole. Various Board committees, including Educational Policies and Programs; Budget, Finance, and Audit; Gulf Coast; Real Estate and Facilities; Governance; and Legal will meet as part of the Board meeting. An executive session may be held in accordance with the Open Meetings Act. The Board meeting will be available for real-time viewing via live webcast on the IHL website, http://www.mississippi.edu/.

As part of the meeting, the Board will consider new degree programs at Jackson State University, Mississippi State University, Mississippi University for Women, the University of Mississippi, and the University of Southern Mississippi. In addition, the Board’s Textbook Task Force Committee, chaired by Mr. Troy Stovall, Jackson State University’s Senior Vice President for Finance and Operations, will present its findings and recommendations to the Board.

Under the leadership of the Board of Trustees, IHL governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.

News Archive

Moving Mississippi Forward

The Pathway to Growth for Our State

COVID-19 (Coronavirau Disease 2019) UPDATE

Allison Bullock
Social Media Manager
Telephone: 601.432.6389

Kim Gallaspy
Assistant Commissioner for Government Relations
Telephone: 601.432.6493