JSU President Search About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

10/2/2007 - Jackson, Miss.

Following an executive session held today during an emergency teleconference meeting of the Legal Committee of the Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning, the committee announced that it had discussed the judgment issued by Lowndes County Chancery Court Judge Dorothy Colom. It is the intention of the Legal Committee to brief the full Board of Trustees no later than October 16, 2007. Board members in attendance during the emergency teleconference meeting included Legal Committee Chair Amy Whitten; Board President Dr. L. Stacy Davidson, Jr.; and Legal Committee members Dr. D.E. Magee, Jr.; Mr. Bob Owens; Ms. Robin Robinson; and Mr. Scott Ross.

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.


News Archive

Moving Mississippi Forward

The Pathway to Growth for Our State

COVID-19 (Coronavirau Disease 2019) UPDATE

Allison Bullock
Social Media Manager
Telephone: 601.432.6389

Kim Gallaspy
Assistant Commissioner for Government Relations
Telephone: 601.432.6493