JSU President Search About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

8/11/2006 - Jackson, Miss.

The Real Estate and Facilities Committee of the Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning (IHL) will hold a special committee meeting on Tuesday, August 15, beginning at 1:30 p.m., in the IHL Board Room located in the Universities Center, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, MS.

The agenda for the committee meeting includes discussions of capital improvement repair and renovation needs of the universities and priority needs for the IHL system. The System's Institutional Executive Officers will also present their top three capital priorities specific to their institution.

An executive session may be held in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.

Under the leadership of the Board of Trustees, IHL governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.


News Archive

Moving Mississippi Forward

The Pathway to Growth for Our State

COVID-19 (Coronavirau Disease 2019) UPDATE

Allison Bullock
Social Media Manager
Telephone: 601.432.6389

Kim Gallaspy
Assistant Commissioner for Government Relations
Telephone: 601.432.6493