JSU President Search About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

4/3/2006 - Jackson, Miss.

The Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning announced today that Dr. Robert H. Foglesong will assume the Presidency of Mississippi State University on Sunday, April 16, less than a month after being named Mississippi State University President by the Board on Tuesday, March 28.

“The Board of Trustees and I are extremely pleased that Dr. Foglesong can assume his presidential responsibilities so quickly,” said Commissioner of Higher Education Dr. Thomas C. Meredith.

Under the leadership of the Board of Trustees, IHL governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.


News Archive

Moving Mississippi Forward

The Pathway to Growth for Our State

COVID-19 (Coronavirau Disease 2019) UPDATE

Allison Bullock
Social Media Manager
Telephone: 601.432.6389

Kim Gallaspy
Assistant Commissioner for Government Relations
Telephone: 601.432.6493