JSU President Search About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

1/6/2006 - Jackson, Miss.

"Our goal is to conduct a search of integrity to hire the best person possible for the University and for the State of Mississippi," said Commissioner Meredith. "I am confident this committee will help us achieve that goal. We are anticipating the search process will be completed by April of this year."

Mississippi State Presidential Search Advisory Committee members include:

Ms. Ruth Hernandez Prescott, J.D. (Chair of Search Advisory Committee)
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Executive Assistant to the President

Ms. Alicia Aiken
MSU graduate student, Department of English and Secretary, MSU Graduate Student Association

Mr. Bruce Brumfield
Owner, Brumfield Plantation

Mr. Joe Bryan
National President, MSU Alumni Association

Mr. Jon David Cole
President of Student Association

Dr. Linda Cornelious
Professor of Instructional Systems and Workforce Development

Dr. Arthur Cosby
Director, Social Science Research Center and Professor of Sociology

Ms. LaDonne Delgado
Professor at MSU Libraries

Dr. Mark Goodman
President of Robert Holland Faculty Senate and Associate Professor of Communications

Mr. Cedric Henson
Cost Analyst, Office of Controller

Dr. Thomas Hosie
Past Chair, Department Head Executive Committee and Head and Professor of Counselor Education and Educational Psychology

Ms. Aretha Jones-Cook
Director, Holmes CulturalDiversity Center

Dr. William Kibler
Vice President for Student Affairs

Dr. Roger King
Associate Dean,Bagley College of Engineering and Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Dr. Nancy McCarley
Director, Honors Program and Associate Professor of Psychology

Dr. Melissa Mixon
Associate Vice President, Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine and Professor of Human Sciences

Dr. Melissa Moore
Associate Professor of Marketing

Mr. Roderick Moore
President, MSU Foundation

Dr. Harold Nichols
Dean, Meridian Campus and Professor of Communications

Dr. Phil Oldham
Dean, College ofArts and Sciences and Professor of Chemistry

Mr. Hal Parker
President, Bulldog Club

Ms. Juli Rester
Chair, Professional and Support Staff Advisory Council and Senior Human Resources Generalist

Mr. Tommy Tomlinson
President of Cadence Bank, Starkville

Mr. James West
Dean and Professor of the College ofArchitecture, Art and Design

Under the leadership of the Board of Trustees, IHL governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.


News Archive

Moving Mississippi Forward

The Pathway to Growth for Our State

COVID-19 (Coronavirau Disease 2019) UPDATE

Allison Bullock
Social Media Manager
Telephone: 601.432.6389

Kim Gallaspy
Assistant Commissioner for Government Relations
Telephone: 601.432.6493