JSU President Search About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

4/21/2023 - Jackson, Miss.

The Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning appointed the members of the search committee for the Jackson State University President Search at its meeting held yesterday in Jackson. The Trustees who will serve on the JSU Board Search Committee include:

  • Dr. Steven Cunningham, Chair
  • Dr. Ormella Cummings
  • Bruce Martin
  • Gee Ogletree
  • Hal Parker

The Online Listening Session Survey is now open on the IHL website, www.mississippi.edu, for members of the JSU Community to share the qualities and qualifications they would like to see in the next President of Jackson State University. The survey will be open until April 26, 2023. Information about the president search will be posted to the IHL website. Follow the search @MSPublicUniv and @JSU_Search.


The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.

News Archive

Moving Mississippi Forward

The Pathway to Growth for Our State

COVID-19 (Coronavirau Disease 2019) UPDATE

Allison Bullock
Social Media Manager
Telephone: 601.432.6389

Kim Gallaspy
Assistant Commissioner for Government Relations
Telephone: 601.432.6493