About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

11/4/2022 - Jackson, Miss.

The Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning has selected 15 members, representing a cross-section of the Delta State University campus community, to serve as Search Advisory Constituents.

  • Mr. Rob Armour, Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing & Product Development Officer, Bank Plus, Ridgeland
  • Dr. Josh Armstrong, Faculty Senate President, Associate Professor of Music, College of Arts & Sciences, Cleveland
  • Mr. Steve Azar, Singer/Songwriter, Visiting Artist in Residence at Delta State, Greenville
  • Ms. Lucia Chacon-Habis, SGA President, Cleveland
  • Mr. Patrick Davis, Past President, DSU Alumni Association Board of Directors, Cleveland
  • Dr. Caroline Fletcher, Administrative Staff Council Chair, Digital Media Coordinator, Communications & Marketing, Cleveland
  • Dr. Tomeka Harbin, Chair, Division of Management, Marketing, & Business Administration, College of Business & Aviation
  • Dr. Addie Herrod, Chair, School of Nursing, Cleveland
  • Ms. Chrisa Mansell, Director, Institutional Research & Effectiveness, Cleveland
  • The Honorable Billy Nowell, Mayor, Cleveland
  • Ms. Nan Sanders, SAC Chair, DSU Alumni Association Foundation, Cleveland
  • Mr. Butch Scipper, DSU Alumnus, Chancery Clerk of Quitman County, Marks
  • Dr. Gerald "Jerry" Turner, Physician, Columbus
  • Ms. Tricia Walker, Retired Faculty, Singer/Songwriter, Owner, Big Front Porch Productions, Director Emerita of the Delta Music Institute, Music Ambassador, City of Cleveland, Cleveland
  • Mr. Peter Woods, Owner, Peter's Pottery, Mound Bayou

For more information and to track progress on the search for the 9th President of Delta State University, visit the Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning's Web site and Twitter @MSPublicUniv and @DSU_Search.

# # #

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.

News Archive