Live Webcast About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

11/15/2018 - Jackson, Miss.

The Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning has selected 26 members, representing a cross-section of the Alcorn State University campus community, to serve on the Campus Search Advisory Committee. Alfred Galtney, Director of the Office of Research & Sponsored Programs and alumnus Dr. Jacqueline Beasley, Senior Vice President of Administration for Minact, Inc., will serve as Co-Chairs of the Committee.

Members of the CSAC include:

  • Administration, Faculty & Staff
    • Tracy Cook
    • Carolyn Dupre
    • Dr. Wanda Fleming
    • Alfred Galtney, Chair
    • Dr. Yolanda Jones
    • Dr. Peter Malik
    • Dr. Debra Spring
    • Shundera Stallings
    • Dr. Valtreasa Tolliver-Cook
    • Dr. Voletta Williams
    • Dr. Dylinda Wilson-Younger
  • Students
    • Moriah Batiest
    • Robert Tatum
  • Alumni
    • Lakesha Batty
    • Dr. Jacqueline Beasley, Co-Chair
    • Dr. Charlie Bridges
    • Dollie Carter
    • Wilbert Jones
    • Charles McClelland
    • Percy Norwood
    • Kalvin Robinson
    • DeKendric Stamps
    • Dr. John Walls
    • Neddie Winters
  • Community
    • Robert Gage
    • Mayor Fred Reeves

The Board of Trustees selected Parker Executive Search to assist with the search. Parker Executive Search is a retained executive search firm with one of the most highly regarded practices in the country. The firm has conducted more than 2,000 searches for distinguished academic, health sciences, athletic, and corporate clientele. Their team has extensive experience in conducting higher education searches, providing them with an understanding of the challenges and opportunities facing the academic community.

# # #

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.

News Archive