About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

10/29/2018 - Jackson, Miss.

The Financial Aid Study Committee will meet at 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday, October 31, 2018 in the IHL Board Room, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, MS 39211.

The committee was established to study State Student Financial Aid programs and includes representatives from the two-year, four-year, public and private institutions, legislators, and a college access foundation.

The Mississippi Office of Student Financial Aid administers all state student financial aid programs, which include undergraduate and graduate grant and forgivable loan programs. Public, private, two-year and four-year college students in Mississippi may be eligible for state aid.

The Director of the Mississippi Office of Student Financial Aid is appointed by the Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning, which governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.


News Archive