About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

7/19/2017 - Jackson, Miss.

The Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation (MCCA) will meet on Wednesday, July 26, 2017, at 1:30 p.m., in the Fifth Floor Conference Room, Room 507, of the Paul B. Johnson Building, located in the Education and Research Center, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, Mississippi, 39211.  The purpose of the meeting is to discuss various authorization matters, MS-SARA (Mississippi-State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements) renewal applications, and other regular business.  Members of the Commission may participate in the meeting via teleconference.  An executive session may be held in accordance to the Open Meetings Act.


The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.

News Archive