About Contact Careers News Financial Aid ASU President Search
Public Relations

12/10/2015 - Jackson, Miss.

The Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation (MCCA) will hold a special called meeting on Tuesday, December 15, 2015, at 2:00 p.m. Members of the Commission may participate in the meeting via teleconference. Members of the public and media may attend the meeting in the Fifth Floor Conference Room, Room 507, of the Universities Center, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, Mississippi, 39211. The purpose of the meeting is to discuss various authorization matters and other regular business. An executive session may be held in accordance to the Open Meetings Act.


The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.

News Archive

The Pathway to Growth for Our State

President Search

Caron Blanton
Director of Communications
Telephone: 601.432.6333