About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

8/16/2013 - Jackson, Miss.

Members of the Board Search Committee leading the search for the next president of Mississippi Valley State University will hear from constituency groups in Campus Listening Sessions on Tuesday, August 27, 2013. The discussions will center on the qualities and qualifications stakeholders believe the next institutional executive officer should possess.

The Campus Listening Sessions will begin at 7:30 a.m. and conclude at 1:30 p.m. on the campus located at 14000 Highway 82 W. in Itta Bena, Miss. While all sessions are open to the public, each session focuses on the needs of a specific constituency group.

“We hope to have great participation in the sessions throughout the day,” said Trustee Shane Hooper, Chair of the MVSU Board Search Committee. “It is important to hear voices from all facets of the campus community so that we can ensure we find the best possible person to lead Mississippi Valley State University.”

Mississippi Valley State University
Listening Sessions Schedule
Tuesday, August 27, 2013
7:30 a.m. Community Leaders Breakfast H. M. Ivy Cafeteria Dining Hall IV
8:30 a.m. President's Cabinet Business Education Bldg - Room 113
9:00 a.m. Faculty, Staff & Administration Business Education Building/Auditorium
9:45 a.m. Students Business Education Building/Auditorium
10:30 a.m. Alumni & Foundation Business Education Building/Auditorium
11:15 a.m. Lunch with Faculty Members H. M. Ivy Cafeteria Dining Hall IV
12:30 p.m. Open Meeting for Campus & Community Business Education Building/Auditorium

For more information and to track progress on the presidential searches, visit the Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning’s Web site.

# # #

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.

News Archive