Live Webcast About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

5/16/2013 - Jackson, Miss.

The Board Search Committee for the Mississippi Valley State University presidential search was announced at the May meeting of the Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning, held today in Jackson. Board President Bob Owens appointed the following members:

  • Shane Hooper, Chair
  • Hal Parker
  • Robin Robinson
  • C.D. Smith
  • Dr. Ford Dye

The steps of the presidential search for Mississippi Valley State University are detailed on the website, along with the Board policy on the presidential search process. The Board of Trustees has selected Ayers & Associates as the firm to assist with the search.

Dr. Al Rankins will continue serving as acting president until a president is named.

# # #

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.

News Archive