Mississippi Public Universities
Academic & Student Affairs
Mississippi Association of Colleges for Teacher Education
The Mississippi Association of Colleges for Teacher Education provides leadership in Mississippi for the continuing transformation of professional preparation programs to ensure competent and caring educators for all of Mississippi's children and youth. It is the principal professional association and primary voice for college and university leaders with responsibility for educator preparation.
Dr. Robert Carr
Dean, School of Education & Psychology
Alcorn State University
1000 ASU Drive #409
Lorman, MS 39096
Telephone: 601.877.6141
Fax: 601.877.3867
Dr. Sandra Rasberry
Chair, Division of Education
Belhaven University
1500 Peachtree Street
Jackson, MS 39202
Telephone: 601.968.8703
Fax: 601.968.9998
Dr. Linda Brooks
Chair, Department of Education
Blue Mountain College
P.O. Box 158
Blue Mountain, MS 38610
Telephone: 662.685.4771 (Ext. 240)
Fax: 662.685.4776
Dr. Leslie Griffin
Dean, School of Education
Delta State University
Box 3121
Cleveland, MS 38733
Telephone: 662.846.4400
Fax: 662.846.4402
Dr. Daniel Watkins
Dean, School of Education
Jackson State University
1440 J. R. Lynch Street
Jackson, MS 39217
Telephone: 601.979.2433(tel)
Fax: 601.979.7048
Dr. Marlys Vaughn
Chair, Department of Education
Millsaps College
1701 N. State Street
Jackson, MS 39210
Telephone: 601.974.1352
Fax: 601.974.1301
Dr. Don Locke
Dean, School of Education
Mississippi College
P.O. Box 4009
Clinton, MS 39058
Telephone: 601.925.3250
Fax: 601.925.3859
Dr. Richard Blackbourn
Dean, College of Education
Mississippi State University
Box 9710
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Telephone: 662.325.3717
Fax: 662.325.8784
Dr. Sue Jolly-Smith
Dean, College of Education & Human Sciences
Mississippi University for Women
Box W-1637
Columbus, MS 39701-5001
Telephone: 662.329.7175
Fax: 662.329.8515
Dr. Curressia McFarland-Brown
Interim Dean, College of Education
Mississippi Valley State University
14000 Highway 82 W #5111
Itta Bena, MS 38941
Telephone: 662.254.3601
Fax: 662.254.8374
Dr. Leon Howard
Chair, Division of Education
Rust College
150 Rust Avenue
Holly Springs, MS 38635
Telephone: 662.252.8000 ext. 4408
Dr. Pamela Russ
Interim Chair, Division of Education, Supervision & Instruction
Tougaloo College
Tougaloo, MS 39174
Telephone: 601.977.7745
Dr. David Rock
Dean, School of Education
University of Mississippi
223 Guyton Hall
University, MS 38677
Telephone: 662.915.7063
Fax: 662.915.7249
Dr. Ann Blackwell
Dean, College of Education & Psychology
University of Southern Mississippi
Box 5023
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Telephone: 601.266.4568
Fax: 601.266.4175
Dr. Barry Morris
Dean, College of Education & Psychology
William Carey University
Box 3
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Telephone: 601.318.6189
Fax: 601.318.6185