About Contact Careers News Financial Aid UM Chancellor Search
um Search
Chancellor Search

Board Search Committee (BSC)
Click to Expand

Dr. Ford Dye, Chair, Oxford

Dr. Steven Cunningham, Hattiesburg

Tom Duff, Hattiesburg

Shane Hooper, Tupelo

Ann H. Lamar, Senatobia

Jeanne Carter Luckey, Ocean Springs

Bruce Martin, Meridian

Dr. Alfred E. McNair Jr., Ocean Springs

Chip Morgan, Leland

Gee Ogletree, Flowood

Hal Parker, Bolton

Dr. J. Walt Starr, Columbus

Campus Search Advisory Committee (CSAC)
Click to Expand

Dr. Charles Hussey, Co-Chair, Alumnus, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education and Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Robyn Tannehill, Co-Chair, Alumna, Mayor of Oxford

Gregory Alston, Alumnus, Ole Miss Student Body President, IHL Student Body Presidents Council President, Ole Miss Law Student Body President, Ole Miss Law Business Law Network C.E.O., Oxford

Brady Bramlett, Alumnus, Associate Director of Development, Ole Miss Athletics Foundation

Dr. Katrina Caldwell, Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Community Engagement and Instructional Professor of Higher Education

Leon Collins, Alumnus, National Alumni Association President, MINACT, Inc. CEO; former Adjutant General of Mississippi serving as the Commanding General of both the Mississippi Army and Air National Guard.

Ben Craddock, Alumnus, President, What A Combo, Inc., Jackson

Bill Gates, Alumnus, Executive Committee of the Business School Advisory Board Member, Businessman, Oxford

Dr. Carole Haney, Alumna, Attorney, Chairperson, Baddour Center Board of Trustees

Andrew Herren, Graduate Student Council President

Blake Johns, UMMC Student Body President

Robert Lampton, Alumnus, President of Supply & Distribution Division; Ergon Terminalling, Inc.; Ergon Trucking; Ergon Marine & Industrial Supply; and Ergon Real Estate, Jackson

Sam Lane, Alumnus, Senior VP/Client Development, First Commercial Bank, Jackson

Bruce Levingston , Chancellor's Honors College Artist-in-Residence and Holder of the Lester Glenn Fant Chair, Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College

Don Martin, Alumnus, President of UM Business School Advisory Council, Retired Executive of Fortune 500 Company, Oxford

Barron Mayfield, UM Associated Student Body President

Dr. Tyrus McCarty, Alumnus, Assistant Dean for Special Initiatives in the School of Engineering, Assistant Chair and Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Acting Chair of Mechanical Engineering

Bob McEwan, Alumnus, Managing Director of Fixed Income Capital Market of Raymond James,Inc., Memphis

Jesse Mitchell, III, Alumnus, Past President, University of Mississippi M-Club, Founding Partner, The Mitchell Firm, Ridgeland

Markeeva Morgan, Alumnus, Board Member, University of Mississippi Foundation, Avionics, GN&C, and Software Senior Manager, Boeing, Madison, Ala.

Aimee Nezhukumatathil, Professor of English and Creative Writing

Dr. Brice Noonan, Associate Professor of Biology

Dr. Charles O'Mara, Alumnus, Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical Affairs, University of Mississippi Medical Center

Charlotte Parks, Vice Chancellor for Development

Crymes Pittman, Alumnus, Attorney, Pittman, Roberts & Welsh, P.L.L.C., Jackson

Dr. David Rock, Dean of the School of Education and Professor of Curriculum and Instruction

Peter Ross, Alumnus, Board of Governors for Ole Miss Athletics, Former UM Alumni Board of Directors, Pharmacist, Oxford

Ron Rychlak, Professor of Law and Jamie L. Whitten Chair of Law and Government

Nancy Maria Balach Schuesselin, Associate Professor of Music

Dr. Patrick Smith, Alumnus, Chief Faculty Affairs Officer, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, School of Medicine, University of Mississippi Medical Center

Blake Tartt, III, Alumnus, Real Estate Investor, Houston, Texas and Oxford

Todd Wade, Alumnus, Retired National Football League Player, Real Estate Investor, Oxford

Marie Wicks, Alumna, Miss Mississippi 2012, Attorney, Long Beach

Dr. Mark Wilder, Dean and KPMG Chair of Accountancy in the Patterson School of Accountancy

Dr. Noel Wilkin, Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Professor of Pharmacy Administration and Research Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Charlie Williams, Alumnus, Former President, M-Club Alumni Association, Former Member, Mississippi House of Representatives, Former Chief of Staff to Governor Haley Barbour

Dr. John Winkle, Professor Emeritus of Political Science and Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College

Dr. LouAnn Woodward, Alumna, Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs, Dean of the School of Medicine, University of Mississippi Medical Center

Interview Search Advisory Committee (ISAC)
Click to Expand

Dr. Charles Hussey, Co-Chair, Alumnus, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education and Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Robyn Tannehill, Co-Chair, Alumna, Mayor of Oxford

The Board shall appoint the Commissioner and the Institutional Executive Officers (IEOs). The Board shall make interim appointments to executive officer and/or commissioner positions as necessary and with such consultation as the Board considers appropriate.