

HEADWAE

Higher Education Appreciation Day

— Working for Academic Excellence

March 2, 2020 State Capitol Jackson, Mississippi

Recognition Program



Welcome

Dr. Alfred Rankins Jr.

Old Supreme Court Chamber, Room 216, State Capitol

Commissioner of Higher Education

Remarks

State Leaders
Old Supreme Court Chamber, Room 216, State Capitol

Remarks and Recognition of Honorees

Dr. Andrea Mayfield Executive Director, Mississippi Community College Board Old Supreme Court Chamber, Room 216, State Capitol

Group Photograph of Student Honorees

Staircase, Second Floor Rotunda, State Capitol

Group Photograph of Faculty Honorees

Staircase, Second Floor Rotunda, State Capitol

Architectural Tours of the Capitol

Tours begin in the Second Floor Rotunda

Legislative Recognition

Honorees



Institution

Alcorn State University Belhaven University Blue Mountain College Coahoma Community College

Copiah-Lincoln Community College

Delta State University

East Central Community College East Mississippi Community College

Hinds Community College Holmes Community College Itawamba Community College

Jackson State University Jones County Junior College Meridian Community College

Millsaps College Mississippi College

Mississippi Delta Community College Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College Terrell William Jordan

Mississippi State University

Mississippi University for Women Mississippi Valley State University

Northeast Mississippi Community College

Northwest Mississippi Community College

Pearl River Community College **Reformed Theological Seminary**

Rust College

Southeastern Baptist College

Southwest Mississippi Community College

Tougaloo College

University of Mississippi

University of Mississippi Medical Center

University of Southern Mississippi

Wesley Biblical Seminary William Carey University

Student Honoree

Makayla Nicole Wiley

John Bruening

Richard Dalton Tudor

Aniya Johnson

Joseph Bryden Herring

Elizabeth Chandler Swindle Eckward N. McKnight

Emilee Jane Tadlock

Amber Lynn Chancellor

Maria Fernanda Serratos **Britton English Grace**

Kalyn Nicole Johnson

Patrick L. Stanley

Donavan Blake Hinton

Brandon Michael Harkins

Luca Kistner

Aaron Feazelle Melandy Guillen

Jacob Scott Manning Hallie Grace Cole

Derica S. Pitters

Elizabeth Morgan Cowan

Satsha Marquise Burden

Alyssa Jordan Necaise

Emily Goeglein

Briejana Asha Tate

Mae Lois Evans

Jacelyn Jade Latham

Vanetta Vantrice Brownlow

Barron Charles Mayfield

Jared Michael Akers Ryan Johnson

Grace Elizabeth Andrews

Caleb Glen Golson

Faculty Honoree

Melissa Christine Mason

Seth Parry

Gregory Wayne Long

Robert Rockett

Angela Smith

Robert Curtis Skipper

Eljenette Blocker West Phillip Cockrell

Angela Jones Miles

Edana Pounders Nail

Ronica Arnold Branson

Cody Lane Robertson

Sandy Hemmingway Clark

Patrick D. Hopkins

John P. Anderson

Amy Creel Biles

Madeline Lynn Zimmerman

James C. Giesen

Kristi DiClemente

John Q. Zheng

Morgan Reynolds Tucker

Lisa Chambers Strong

James R. Elbers

Michael Hillerman

Gemma Douglas Beckley

Corbey Bertrand Jones

Debera Stogner Reeves

Lucy Katherine Johnston-Josey

John Young

Jennifer Craft Bain

Alan M. Shiller

David Benjamin Schreiner

Thomas James Rauch



Hosted by

Mississippi Association of Colleges and Universities

Special Appreciation to

The Honorable Delbert Hosemann

Lieutenant Governor, State of Mississippi

The Honorable Rita Parks

Chair, Senate Universities and Colleges Committee

The Honorable Mac Huddleston

Chair, House of Representatives Universities and Colleges Committee

Leah Rupp Smith Zoe Windham

Office of the Lieutenant Governor

Kathy Broom

Director of Visitor Services, Mississippi State Capitol

Visitor Services Staff

Mississippi State Capitol

Cathy Hayden

Hinds Community College

Mississippi Community College Board

Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning