



Left to right: Trustee C.D. Smith and *Dr. William F. (Bill) Scaggs, President Emeritus of Meridian Community College*, who received the IHL Board of Trustees' Community Service Award for his commitment to working to enhance the quality of life for all citizens through his public service and more than 50 years as an educator.



Left to right: Trustee Karen Cummins, Chair, IHL Board of Trustees Diversity Committee, honoree, **Dr. John Igwebuike**, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, Interim Dean, School of Business and Faculty Athletic Representative, and President, Dr. Al Rankins, Alcorn State University.



Left to right: Trustee Karen Cummins, Chair, IHL Board of Trustees Diversity Committee, honoree, **Dr. Corlis Snow**, *Associate Professor of Elementary Education and Coordinator for Advanced Programs in Elementary Education*, and President, Dr. William "Bill" LaForge, President, **Delta State University.**



Left to right: Trustee Karen Cummins, Chair, IHL Board of Trustees Diversity Committee, and Dr. Carolyn Meyers, President, **Jackson State University.**

Not pictured: Honoree, Dr. Hongtao Yu, Chair and Professor of Chemistry, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Jackson State University.



Left to right: Trustee Karen Cummins, Chair, IHL Board of Trustees Diversity Committee, honoree, *Dr. Shirley A. James Hanshaw, 2016 Diversity Educator of the Year*, and Dr. Mark E. Keenum, President, **Mississippi State University.**



Left to right: Trustee Karen Cummins, Chair, IHL Board of Trustees Diversity Committee, honoree, *Dr. Jonathan Pote, Department Head and Endowed Chair; Director, Energy Institute, Agricultural and Biological Engineering, Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine;* and Dr. Gregory Bohach, Vice President Agriculture, Forestry, and Veterinary Medicine, Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine.



Left to right: Trustee Karen Cummins, Chair, IHL Board of Trustees Diversity Committee, honoree, *Dr. Thomas Velek, Professor of History in the College of Arts and Sciences*, and Dr. Jim Borsig, President, Mississippi University for Women.



Left to right: Trustee Karen Cummins, Chair, IHL Board of Trustees Diversity Committee, honoree, *Dr. Baxter B. Wright, Professor, MSW Program, Department of Social Work*, and Dr. William Bynum, President, Mississippi Valley State University.



Left to right: Trustee Karen Cummins, Chair, IHL Board of Trustees Diversity Committee, honoree, *Dr. Murrell Godfrey, Associate Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry; Director of Forensic Chemistry*, and Dr. Jeffrey S. Vitter, Chancellor, **The University of Mississippi.**



Left to right: Trustee Karen Cummins, Chair, IHL Board of Trustees Diversity Committee, honoree, *Dr. Juanyce Taylor, Assistant Dean for Research and Innovation, Chair, Department of Health Sciences*, and Dr. Lou Ann Woodward, Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs and Dean, School of Medicine, **The University of Mississippi Medical Center.**



Left to right: Trustee Karen Cummins, Chair, IHL Board of Trustees Diversity Committee, honoree, *Dr. Kevin D. Greene, Associate Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies and History; Director of Undergraduate Programs, Department of Interdisciplinary Studies, and Dr. Rodney Bennett, President, The University of Southern Mississippi.*