2009 Black History Honorees Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning February 19, 2009

<u>Alcorn State University</u> Dr. Rudolph E. Waters, Sr. President Emeritus

<u>Delta State University</u> Dr. Leslie Fadiga-Stewart Assistant Professor of Political Science

Jackson State University Dr. Joseph Martin Stevenson Professor of Education and Founding Executive Director of the Executive Ph.D. Program and Jake Ayers Institute for Research in Urban Higher Education

<u>Mississippi State University</u> Dr. Tommy Stevenson Assistant Dean for Diversity Programs and Student Development for the Bagley College of Engineering

<u>Mississippi State University Division</u> of Agriculture, Forestry & Veterinary <u>Medicine</u> Mrs. Grenell Rogers Area Extension Agent IV Oktibbeha County Extension Service

<u>Mississippi University for Women</u> Dr. Homer "Bucky" Wesley Vice President for Student Services

<u>Mississippi Valley State University</u> Dr. Kathie Stromile-Golden Director of International Programs <u>The University of Mississippi</u> Ms. Valeria Beasley-Ross Assistant Dean of Students for Multicultural Affairs and Volunteer Services

<u>The University of Mississippi Medical</u> <u>Center</u> Ms. Zelma Cason Associate Professor and Program Director, Department of Diagnostic and Clinical Health Sciences, Cytotechnology Program, School of Health Related Professions

<u>The University of Southern</u> <u>Mississippi</u> Dr. Eddie Holloway** Dean of Students and Assistant Professor of Psychology

<u>Community Honoree</u> Honorable Charles Lemuel Young, Sr. House of Representatives Chairman, Universities and Colleges Committee

**Dr. Eddie Holloway, USM Black History Educator of the Year