MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF STATE INSTITUTIONS OF HIGHER LEARNING March 22, 2023

BE IT REMEMBERED, That the Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning of the State of Mississippi met in a meeting held in Ballrooms C & D in the Norman C. Nelson Student Union at the University of Mississippi Medical Center in Jackson, Mississippi, at 10:45 a.m. on March 2, 2023, and pursuant to notice in writing, to each and every member of said Board. The following members participated: Dr. Ormella Cummings, Dr. Steven Cunningham, Mr. Tom Duff, Ms. Teresa Hubbard, Ms. Jeanne Carter Luckey Mr. Bruce Martin, Dr. Alfred E. McNair, Jr., Mr. Chip Morgan, Mr. Gee Ogletree, Mr. Hal Parker, Mr. Gregg Rader, and Dr. J. Walt Starr (via Zoom). The meeting was called to order by Mr. Tom Duff, President.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

On motion by Trustee McNair, with Trustees Martin and Starr absent and not voting, all Trustees legally present and participating voted unanimously to close the meeting to determine whether to declare an Executive Session. On motion by Trustee Hubbard, seconded by Trustee Rader, with Trustees Martin and Starr absent and not voting, all Trustees legally present and participating voted unanimously **to enter Executive Session** for the reason reported to the public and stated in these minutes, as follows:

Discussion of a personnel matter at Delta State University.

During Executive Session, the following matters were discussed and/or voted upon:

The Board discussed a personnel matter at Delta State University. No action was taken.

On motion by Trustee McNair, seconded by Trustee Cunningham, with Trustees Cummings, Morgan, and Starr absent and not voting, all Trustees legally present and participating voted unanimously to return to Open Session.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board, on motion by Trustee McNair, seconded by Trustee Rader, with Trustees Cummings, Morgan, and Starr absent and not voting, all Trustees legally present and participating voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting.

President, Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning

Commissioner, Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning